2013 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 33 - INTOXICATING LIQUORS
Section 33:1-81.1a - Violations by parent, guardian, notification, fine


NJ Rev Stat § 33:1-81.1a (2013) What's This?

33:1-81.1a. Violations by parent, guardian, notification, fine
A parent, guardian or other person having legal custody of a person under 18 years of age found in violation of R.S.33:1-81 or section 1 of P.L.1979, c.264 (C.2C:33-15) shall be notified of the violation in writing. The parent, guardian or other person having legal custody of a person under 18 years of age shall be subject to a fine in the amount of $500.00 upon any subsequent violation of R.S.33:1-81 or section 1 of P.L.1979, c.264 (C.2C:33-15) on the part of such person if it is shown that the parent, guardian or other person having legal custody failed or neglected to exercise reasonable supervision or control over the conduct of the person under 18 years of age.

L.1991,c.169,s.3.


Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.