2013 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 2C - THE NEW JERSEY CODE OF CRIMINAL JUSTICE
Section 2C:33-25 - Warning sign required for sale of spray paint; violations, penalties
2C:33-25.Warning sign required for sale of spray paint; violations, penalties
8.No person shall knowingly sell or offer for sale to the general public any spray paint unless a sign is exhibited, either where the product is displayed or where it is paid for, warning that in New Jersey an act of graffiti committed by a juvenile may carry a penalty of a one-year driver's license suspension for a first offense and a two-year suspension for a second offense, and that an act of graffiti committed by either an adult or a juvenile may carry a penalty of restitution or 20 days' community service.
A person who knowingly violates this section shall be fined $50 for the first offense and $100 for a second or subsequent offense.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.