2013 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 26 - HEALTH AND VITAL STATISTICS
Section 26:7-19 - Penalties for violations
26:7-19. Penalties for violations
Any person who violates any of the provisions of this act except section six, or who violates any rule or regulation of the State Department made pursuant to this act, or who shall refuse to comply with any lawful order or direction of the department, shall be liable to the following penalties:
a. For each first offense a penalty of fifty dollars ($50.00);
b. For each second offense a penalty of one hundred dollars ($100.00);
c. For each third and every subsequent offense a penalty of two hundred dollars ($200.00).
L.1950, c. 256, p. 896, s. 9.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.