2013 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 26 - HEALTH AND VITAL STATISTICS
Section 26:6-41 - Violations; punishment
26:6-41. Violations; punishment
Any person violating any of the provisions of this article or the person in charge of or exercising control over any cemetery or burial ground in this State who knowingly permits or suffers such violation, shall be punished by a fine not exceeding $300.00 or by imprisonment for 6 months, or both.
Amended by L.1965, c. 78, s. 26.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.