2013 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 26 - HEALTH AND VITAL STATISTICS
Section 26:3B-10 - Violations
Any person or private or municipal corporation or their agents violating any of the provisions of this act shall be liable to a penalty for each first offense of not less than ten dollars ($10.00) nor more than fifty dollars ($50.00), and for each second and every subsequent offense to a penalty of not less than twenty-five dollars ($25.00) nor more than one hundred dollars ($100.00) to be recovered by and in the name of the Department of Health of the State of New Jersey or by or in the name of the director of health of the State of New Jersey, or by and in the name of the local board of health, or such board, body or officers exercising the functions of a local board of health according to law.
Each day that a violation of the provisions of this act exists shall be deemed to be a separate violation for which a penalty may be recovered.
L.1945, c. 192, p. 654, s. 10.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.