2013 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 26 - HEALTH AND VITAL STATISTICS
Section 26:2H-9 - Issuance of certificate of need.
26:2H-9 Issuance of certificate of need.
9.Certificates of need shall be issued by the commissioner in accordance with the provisions of P.L.1971, c.136 (C.26:2H-1 et seq.) and based upon criteria and standards therefor promulgated by the commissioner. The commissioner may approve or deny an application for a certificate of need. If an application is denied, the applicant may request a hearing pursuant to the "Administrative Procedure Act," P.L.1968, c.410 (C.52:14B-1 et seq.). Requests for a hearing shall be made to the Department of Health and Senior Services within 30 days of receipt of notification of the commissioner's action. The department shall arrange within 60 days of a request, for a hearing and after such hearing the commissioner or his designee shall furnish the applicant in writing the hearing examiner's recommendations and reasons therefor. The commissioner within 30 days of receiving all appropriate hearing records shall make his determination, which shall be a final agency decision.
L.1971,c.136,s.9; amended 1978, c.83, s.6; 1991, c.187, s.32; 1992, c.31, s.3; 1998, c.43, s.9.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.