2013 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 26 - HEALTH AND VITAL STATISTICS
Section 26:2H-35 - Violations; penalty; recovery
26:2H-35. Violations; penalty; recovery
4. Any person, firm, association, partnership or corporation who fails to file a statement as required by this act or willfully files a false statement shall be liable to a penalty of not less than $10.00 nor more than $100.00 for each day that such failure continues or such false statement remains uncorrected. The penalties prescribed and authorized by this act shall be recovered in a summary civil proceeding brought in the name of the State in the Superior Court pursuant to "the penalty enforcement law" (N.J.S.2A:58-1 et seq.).
L.1977,c.237,s.4; amended 1991,c.91,s.288.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.