2013 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 26 - HEALTH AND VITAL STATISTICS
Section 26:2D-32 - Issuance of licenses
26:2D-32. Issuance of licenses
a. The board shall issue a license to each candidate who has either successfully passed the examination, or who has paid the prescribed fee and has qualified under subsection d., e. or f. of section 8 of this act.
b. The board may, in its discretion, issue a limited license to any applicant who does not qualify, by reason of a restricted area or duration of training and experience, for the issuance of a license under the provisions of section 7 or 9 of this act, but who has demonstrated to the satisfaction of the board by examination that he is capable of performing the functions of a radiologic technologist in chest x-ray technology or of acting as a dental x-ray technologist, orthopedic x-ray technologist, urologic x-ray technologist or podiatric x-ray technologist. A limited license shall specify the activities that its holder may engage in, and shall be issued only if the board finds that its issuance will not violate the purposes of this act or tend to endanger the public health and safety.
c. The board may, in its discretion, issue a temporary license to any person whose license or relicense may be pending and in whose case the issuance of a temporary license may be justified by reason of special circumstances. A temporary license shall be issued only if the board finds that its issuance will not violate the purposes of this act or tend to endanger the public health and safety. A temporary license shall expire 90 days after the date of the next examination, if the applicant is required to take the same, or, if the applicant does not take the examination, then on the date of the examination. In all other cases, a temporary license shall expire when the determination is made either to issue or deny the applicant a regular license and in no event shall a temporary license be issued for a period longer than 180 days.
d. Every radiologic technologist shall carry his current license on his person at work. The license shall be displayed on request.
L. 1981, c. 295, s. 9, eff. Oct. 9, 1981. Amended by L. 1984, c. 242, s. 6, eff. Dec. 28, 1984; L. 1985, c. 540, s. 6, eff. Jan. 21, 1986.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.