2013 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 26 - HEALTH AND VITAL STATISTICS
Section 26:2C-14.1 - Hearing on request; final order
26:2C-14.1. Hearing on request; final order
Any person aggrieved by an order of the department has 20 days from receipt of the order within which to deliver to the commissioner a written request for a hearing. Subsequent to the hearing, if requested, and upon a finding that a violation has occurred, the commissioner may issue a final order to cease the violation and assessing the amount of the fine specified in the order. If no hearing is requested, the order is a final order upon the expiration of the 20 day period. Payment of the penalty is due when a final order is issued or when the order becomes a final order. The authority to levy a civil administrative penalty is in addition to all other enforcement provisions in P.L. 1954, c. 212 (C. 26:2C-1 et seq.), and the payment of a civil administrative penalty does not affect the availability of any other enforcement provision in connection with the violation for which the penalty is levied. Pending the determination by the department and upon application therefor the department may stay the operation of such order upon such terms and conditions as it may deem proper.
L. 1962, c. 215, s. 9. Amended by L. 1985, c. 12, s. 3, eff. Jan. 22, 1985.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.