2013 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 26 - HEALTH AND VITAL STATISTICS
Section 26:2A-12 - Violations; penalties
26:2A-12. Violations; penalties
Any person who violates the provisions of this act or an order of the commissioner shall be liable for the first offense to a penalty, to be established by the commissioner, of not less than $100.00 nor more than $1,000.00 and for the second and each succeeding offense for a penalty of not less than $500.00 nor more than $5,000.00. The penalties herein provided shall be enforced by the department as plaintiff in a summary proceeding in accordance with the penalty enforcement law (N.J.S. 2A:58-1, et seq.).
L.1963, c. 33, s. 11.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.