2013 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 26 - HEALTH AND VITAL STATISTICS
Section 26:2-73 - Violations; penalty
26:2-73. Violations; penalty
Any person, corporation or their agents violating any of the provisions of this act, shall be liable to a penalty of not less than ten dollars ($10.00) nor more than fifty dollars ($50.00), and for the second and each subsequent offense to a penalty of not less than twenty-five dollars ($25.00) nor more than one hundred dollars ($100.00), to be recovered by and in the name of the State Commissioner of Health of the State of New Jersey, or by and in the name of the local board of health.
L.1939, c. 261, p. 677, s. 1. Amended by L.1953, c. 26, p. 466, s. 6.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.