2013 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 26 - HEALTH AND VITAL STATISTICS
Section 26:2-145 - Notification of Rh negative results
26:2-145. Notification of Rh negative results
If the test results indicate the woman is Rh negative, within 48 hours of delivery, miscarriage or abortion and no more than 24 hours of receipt of the results the physician or licensed health professional who was engaged in the prenatal care of the woman shall advise the woman of the significance of the results and the availability of preventative treatment.
L. 1987, c. 166, s. 3.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.