2013 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 22A - FEES AND COSTS
Section 22A:4-4.1 - Fees for services of county clerks and registers.


NJ Rev Stat § 22A:4-4.1 (2013) What's This?

22A:4-4.1 Fees for services of county clerks and registers.

2.County clerks and registers of deeds and mortgages, in counties having such offices, shall charge for the services herein enumerated the following fees:

Fee
For recording veteran's discharge papersNo fee
For recording any instrument:
First page$30.00
Each additional page or part thereof $10.00
Each rider, insertion, addition, or any map,
plat or sketch filed or recorded pursuant
to subsection (c) of section 2 of P.L.1957,
c.130 (C.48:3-17.3)$10.00
For entering the marginal notation of an order,
judgment, statement or warrant discharging,
annulling a notice of lis pendens and for
filing such order, judgment or statement$10.00
For filing a lis pendens foreclosure$30.00
Notation$10.00
For preparing and transmitting to the assessor,
collector, or other custodian of the assessment
map of any taxing district, the abstract of an
instrument evidencing title to realty$10.00
For entering the marginal notation of a discharge
or release of a New Jersey building and loan
or savings and loan mortgage and forwarding
abstract$10.00
For entering the marginal notation of a discharge,
assignment, postponement or release of a
mortgage, other than building and loan and
savings and loan mortgages$10.00
For the cancellation of any mortgage$20.00
For a marginal notation of the discharge of a
mortgage in counties where mortgages are
indexed under a system requiring a duplication
of indices and description$10.00
For filing and recording notice of federal tax
lien or other federal lien or certificate
discharging such lien$25.00
For filing a notice of settlement$20.00
For filing each map, plat, plan or chart
(except when presented by the State or
its agencies or filed pursuant to subsection (c) of
section 2 of P.L.1957, c.130 (C.48:3-17.3))$55.00
For recording tax sale certificate, except by
municipalities, or a redemption or assignment
of tax sale certificate, first page$30.00
Each additional page or part thereof$10.00
Certified copy of veteran's dischargeNo fee
For indexing any recorded instrument in excess
of 5 parties, per each name in excess of 5$6.00
For recording tax sale certificate, lien, deed,
or related instrument by a municipality$8.00
For recording vacations or dedications of roads,
first page$30.00
Each additional page or part thereof$10.00
For disclaimers$15.00
For reimbursement agreements No fee

L.1965, c.123, s.2; amended 1980, c.58, s.3; 1981, c.443, s.1; 1985, c.422, s.5; 1997, c.412, s.6; 2001, c.370, s.4; 2003, c.117, s.38; 2007, c.144.


Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.