2013 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 18A - EDUCATION
Section 18A:60-1.2 - Tenure after 3 years' service.
18A:60-1.2 Tenure after 3 years' service.
3.Any teacher or other certified individual serving in a teaching capacity in a State institution within the Department of Corrections, the Department of Children and Families, or the Department of Human Services as of July 1, 1986, who has completed at least two academic years of teaching service or its equivalent within three calendar years with satisfactory evaluations, shall acquire tenure under this act upon the completion of one additional calendar year of satisfactory service in such capacity.
L.1986, c.158, s.3; amended 2006, c.47, s.103.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.