2013 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 18A - EDUCATION
Section 18A:38-31 - Failure to comply with provisions of article; fine
18A:38-31. Failure to comply with provisions of article; fine
A parent, guardian or other person having charge and control of a child between the ages of 6 and 16 years, who shall fail to comply with any of the provisions of this article relating to his duties, shall be deemed to be a disorderly person and shall be subject to a fine of not more than $25.00 for a first offense and not more than $100.00 for each subsequent offense, in the discretion of the court.
In any such proceeding, the summons issuing therein, or in special circumstances a warrant, shall be directed to the alleged disorderly person and the child.
L.1967, c.271; amended by L.1980, c. 153, s. 1, eff. Nov. 24, 1980.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.