2013 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 18A - EDUCATION
Section 18A:29-5 - $18,500 minimum salary
18A:29-5. $18,500 minimum salary
The minimum salary of a full-time teaching staff member in any school district or educational services commission who is certified by the local board of education or the board of directors of the educational services commission as performing his duties in an acceptable manner for the previous academic year pursuant to N.J.A. C. 6:3-1.19 and 6:3-1.21 and who is not employed as a substitute on a day-to-day basis shall be $18,500.00 for an academic year and a proportionate amount for less than an academic year.
For the purpose of this amendatory and supplementary act, "full-time" means the number of days of employment in each week and the period of time in each day required by regulations of the State board to qualify a person as a full-time teaching staff member.
In addition this minimum salary shall apply to all new full-time teaching staff members hired for the 1985-86 academic year and thereafter.
L.1967, c.271; amended by L. 1985, c. 321, s. 3, eff. Sept. 9, 1985, operative Sept. 9, 1985; L. 1986, c. 9, s. 1, eff. March 28, 1986.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.