2022 New Hampshire Revised Statutes
Title XVII - Housing and Redevelopment
Title 205-A - Regulation of Manufactured Housing Parks
Section 205-A:6 - Fees, Charges, Assessments.

Universal Citation: NH Rev Stat § 205-A:6 (2022)
    205-A:6 Fees, Charges, Assessments. –
I. A manufactured housing park owner or operator shall fully disclose in writing all terms and conditions of the tenancy including rental, utility and service charges, prior to entering into a rental agreement with a prospective tenant. No charges so disclosed may be increased by the park owner or operator without an explanation for the increase and specifying the date of implementation of said increase, which date shall be no less than 60 days after written notice to the tenant, and providing notice of the opportunity for voluntary private mediation of the increase under the Manufactured Housing Consumer Action Program. Nothing in this section, however, shall be construed to permit a park owner or operator to vary the terms of a written or oral rental agreement without the express written consent of the tenant.
I-a. (a) Every notice of rent increase issued by a park owner pursuant to paragraph I shall contain the following statement in 10 point bold face print:
IF YOU OBJECT TO THIS RENT INCREASE AS ARBITRARY OR UNREASONABLE YOU MAY BE ABLE TO ENGAGE IN MEDIATION, WITH THE COST OF THE MEDIATOR TO BE FULLY PAID BY THE PARK OWNER, IF: AT LEAST ONE ADULT MEMBER OF NO LESS THAN 51 PERCENT OF THE HOME OWNERS IN THE PARK SIGNS A PETITION REQUESTING MEDIATION, and THE RENT INCREASE EXCEEDS $15 PER MONTH.
(b) The notice required in this section shall also provide the name, address, and telephone number of the person or entity which shall arrange the mediation.
II. In the event that a park owner or operator shifts responsibility for payment of water, sewer, or any other utility service to the tenant, the park owner or operator shall be responsible for the cost incurred in the conversion, including the cost of installation of utility meters, if any, on each manufactured home in the park, except as permitted by the public utilities commission pursuant to RSA 374 and RSA 378. After such a conversion, manufactured housing park tenants shall be billed directly by the utility for the use of such services.
III. Any park owner or operator who is billed as a single entity for any utility service shall be prohibited, on and after the effective date of this paragraph, from charging manufactured housing park tenants an administrative fee in relation to such utility service, except as permitted by the public utilities commission pursuant to RSA 374 and RSA 378.
IV. No manufactured housing park owner or operator shall charge a late fee for any rental payment that is paid in full within 7 calendar days of the due date.

Source. 1973, 291:1. 1983, 230:18. 1994, 314:2. 1996, 127:1, eff. July 20, 1996. 2018, 73:1, eff. July 24, 2018. 2019, 59:1, eff. July 1, 2019.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Hampshire may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.