2022 New Hampshire Revised Statutes
Title XLI - Liens
Title 451-C - Self-Service Storage Facility Liens
Section 451-C:7 - Late Fees.

Universal Citation: NH Rev Stat § 451-C:7 (2022)
    451-C:7 Late Fees. –
I. An owner may impose a reasonable late fee in accordance with this section for each service period that a renter does not pay all rent, charges, fees, or expenses when due. A late fee shall not be imposed if the renter pays all rent, charges, fees, and expenses in full by the fifth day after the due date.
II. An owner shall not impose a late fee unless the amount of that fee and the conditions for imposing that fee are stated in the rental agreement.
III. A late fee of $20 or 20 percent of the amount of each rental payment, whichever is greater, is deemed reasonable and does not constitute a penalty. Any late fee imposed by the owner pursuant to this section shall be in addition to any other remedy provided by law or contract.

Source. 2019, 242:1, eff. Oct. 10, 2019.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Hampshire may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.