2019 New Hampshire Revised Statutes
Title XXI - Motor Vehicles
Chapter 266 - Equipment of Vehicles
Section 266:16 - Penalty for Exceeding Permitted Size.
266:16 Penalty for Exceeding Permitted Size. Any person who shall drive or cause to be driven on the ways of this state a vehicle whose height, length or width is in excess of that herein prescribed shall be guilty of a violation and notwithstanding the provisions of RSA 625:9, V, shall be fined not more than $100 for a first offense nor more than $250 for a subsequent offense within a calendar year.
Source. 1921, 119:25. PL 103:28. 1939, 102:1. RL 119:40. 1949, 85:2. RSA 263:69. 1973, 529:52. 1978, 16:2. 1979, 358:5, III. 1981, 146:1, eff. Jan. 1, 1982.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Hampshire may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.