2018 New Hampshire Revised Statutes
Title XLI - Liens
Chapter 447 - Liens for Labor and Materials
Section 447:8 - Account.
447:8 Account. Any person giving notice as provided in RSA 447:5-7 shall, as often as once in 30 days, furnish to the owner, or person having charge of the property on which the lien is claimed, an account in writing of the labor performed, professional design services provided, or materials furnished during the 30 days; and the owner or person in charge shall retain a sufficient sum of money to pay such claim, and shall not be liable to the agent, contractor or subcontractor therefor, unless the agent, contractor or subcontractor shall first pay it.
Source. 1871, 1:4. GL 139:18. PS 141:15. PL 217:18. RL 264:18. 2012, 158:2, eff. Jan. 1, 2013.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Hampshire may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.