2017 New Hampshire Revised Statutes
Title XXI - MOTOR VEHICLES
Chapter 265 - RULES OF THE ROAD
Section 265:99 - Coasting Prohibited.

Universal Citation: NH Rev Stat § 265:99 (2017)
    265:99 Coasting Prohibited. –
    I. The driver of any vehicle when traveling upon a downgrade, other than motorcycles or private passenger automobiles, as defined in RSA 259:80, I, traveling under 15 miles per hour, shall not coast with the gears of such vehicle in neutral.
    II. The driver of a truck or bus when traveling upon a downgrade shall not coast with the clutch disengaged.
    III. The fine for a violation of this section shall be $100.

Source. RSA 262-A:80. 1963, 330:1. 1981, 146:1. 2005, 177:25, eff. July 1, 2005. 2016, 235:1, eff. June 10, 2016.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Hampshire may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.