2017 New Hampshire Revised Statutes
Title XXI - MOTOR VEHICLES
Chapter 265 - RULES OF THE ROAD
Section 265:118 - Penalty.

Universal Citation: NH Rev Stat § 265:118 (2017)
    265:118 Penalty. – The driver, owner, and custodian of any vehicle which is driven in violation of the provisions of this subdivision or any rule adopted under this subdivision shall be guilty of a violation for a first offense and, notwithstanding the provisions of title LXII, shall be fined not more than $250 plus penalty assessment if a natural person or not more than $500 plus penalty assessment if any other person. Any person convicted of an offense under this subdivision who was convicted of an offense relating to the transportation of explosives or hazardous materials or wastes within the 5 years preceding the commission of the offense under this subdivision shall be guilty of a misdemeanor. Any person convicted of an offense under this subdivision who was convicted of 2 or more offenses relating to the transportation of explosives or hazardous materials or wastes within 5 years preceding the commission of the offense under this subdivision shall be guilty of a class B felony if a natural person or of a felony if any other person.

Source. RSA 263:77-c. 1979, 344:7. 1981, 146:1. 1983, 393:8, eff. Aug. 21, 1983. 2015, 202:10, eff. Jan. 1, 2016.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Hampshire may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.