2017 New Hampshire Revised Statutes
Title LVI - PROBATE COURTS AND DECEDENTS' ESTATES
Chapter 552 - PROBATE OF WILLS
Section 552:3 - Duty of Executor.

Universal Citation: NH Rev Stat § 552:3 (2017)
    552:3 Duty of Executor. – The person named as executor of a will shall, within 30 days after the decease of the testator, or within 30 days after the person has knowledge of being so named, whichever is later, file the will in the probate court. If the estate contains any assets, the named executor shall cause the will to be proved or shall file a written refusal to accept the trust. If the estate contains no assets, the named executor shall provide a certificate of death for the decedent and shall file the will with no administration.

Source. RS 157:3. CS 166:3. GS 175:3. GL 194:3. PS 187:3. PL 298:3. RL 351:3. 1999, 100:7. 2001, 195:1, eff. Jan. 1, 2002.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Hampshire may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.