2016 New Hampshire Revised Statutes
Title XXI - MOTOR VEHICLES
Chapter 265-A - ALCOHOL OR DRUG IMPAIRMENT
Section 265-A:3 - Aggravated Driving While Intoxicated.

NH Rev Stat § 265-A:3 (2016) What's This?
    265-A:3 Aggravated Driving While Intoxicated. – A person shall be guilty of aggravated driving while intoxicated if the person drives, operates, or attempts to operate an OHRV, or if the person drives or attempts to drive a vehicle upon any way, or if the person operates or attempts to operate a boat:
    I. While under the influence of intoxicating liquor or any controlled drug, prescription drug, over-the-counter drug, or any other chemical substance, natural or synthetic, which impairs a person's ability to drive or any combination of intoxicating liquor and controlled drug or drugs, prescription drug or drugs, over-the-counter drug or drugs, or any other chemical substance or substances, natural or synthetic, which impair a person's ability to drive and, at the time alleged:
       (a) Drives or operates at a speed more than 30 miles per hour in excess of the prima facie limit;
       (b) Causes a motor vehicle, boating, or OHRV collision resulting in serious bodily injury, as defined in RSA 625:11, VI, to the person or another;
       (c) Attempts to elude pursuit by a law enforcement officer by increasing speed, extinguishing headlamps or, in the case of a boat, navigational lamps while still in motion, or abandoning a vehicle, boat, or OHRV while being pursued; or
       (d) Carries as a passenger a person under the age of 16;
    II. While having an alcohol concentration of 0.08 or more or, in the case of a person under the age of 21 at the time of the offense, 0.02 or more and, at the time alleged:
       (a) Drives or operates at a speed more than 30 miles per hour in excess of the prima facie limit;
       (b) Causes a motor vehicle, boating, or OHRV collision resulting in serious bodily injury, as defined in RSA 625:11, VI, to the person or another;
       (c) Attempts to elude pursuit by a law enforcement officer by increasing speed, extinguishing headlamps or, in the case of a boat, navigational lights while still in motion, or abandoning a vehicle, boat, or OHRV while being pursued; or
       (d) Carries as a passenger a person under the age of 16; or
    III. While having an alcohol concentration of 0.16 or more.

Source. 2006, 260:1. 2012, 267:3, eff. Jan. 1, 2013.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Hampshire may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.