2016 New Hampshire Revised Statutes
Chapter 193-A - HOME EDUCATION
Section 193-A:1 - Definitions.

NH Rev Stat § 193-A:1 (2016) What's This?
    193-A:1 Definitions. – In this chapter:
    I. "Child'' means a child or children at least 6 years of age and under 18 years of age who is a resident of New Hampshire.
    II. "Nonpublic school'' means a nonpublic school approved pursuant to rules adopted by the state board of education and administered by the department of education and which has agreed to administer the relevant provisions of this chapter.
    III. "Parent'' means a parent, guardian, or person having legal custody of a child.
    IV. "Resident district'' means the school district in which the child resides.

Source. 1990, 279:3. 2007, 242:4, eff. July 1, 2009.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Hampshire may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.