2016 New Hampshire Revised Statutes
Section 125-R:6 - Enforcement.

NH Rev Stat § 125-R:6 (2016) What's This?
    125-R:6 Enforcement. –
    I. The commissioner shall enforce the provisions of this chapter. Any person who violates any provision of this chapter or any rule adopted under this chapter shall be guilty of a violation and may be assessed by the commissioner, after notice and hearing, an administrative fine for the first offense not to exceed $250 and for each subsequent offense not to exceed $500. All fine proceeds shall be deposited in the general fund.
    II. Whenever the commissioner finds a person has violated any of the provisions of this chapter or rule established under this chapter, the commissioner may issue an order of abatement establishing a compliance schedule with which the person shall comply. Any order of abatement shall become final and enforceable by the commissioner within 30 days of its issuance unless an appeal is filed with the air resources council before the expiration of said 30-day period. The council shall hold a hearing on any such appeal promptly, and shall thereafter issue a decision upholding, modifying, or abrogating the commissioner's order of abatement or any part thereof. The council's decision shall become final 10 days after it is issued.

Source. 2008, 362:2, eff. Aug. 10, 2008.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Hampshire may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.