2015 New Hampshire Revised Statutes
Section 358-H:8 - Surety Bond.

NH Rev Stat § 358-H:8 (2015) What's This?

    358-H:8 Surety Bond. – A rental referral agency shall post a surety bond of not less than $20,000 with the attorney general, department of justice. The type of surety bond shall be designated by the attorney general. No bond shall be accepted for filing unless it is with a surety company authorized to do business in this state. The surety may cancel the bond at any time upon giving 30 days' written notice to the attorney general. Any person who is damaged by any violation of this chapter, or by the rental referral agency's breach of the contract subject thereto, may bring an action against the bond to recover damages suffered and any other amounts allowable by law. The attorney general, in an action brought under this chapter or any other applicable provision of law, may likewise proceed against the bond. In no event shall the aggregate liability of the surety for all claims exceed the bond amount.

Source. 1983, 438:1. 1985, 300:7, I(a), (b).

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Hampshire may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.