2015 New Hampshire Revised Statutes
Section 350-A:6 - Assignment.

NH Rev Stat § 350-A:6 (2015) What's This?

    350-A:6 Assignment. – Any mark and its registration hereunder shall be assignable with the good will of the business in which the mark is used, or with that part of the good will of the business connected with the use of and symbolized by the mark. Assignment shall be by instruments in writing duly executed and may be recorded with the secretary of state upon the payment of a fee of $10, payable to the secretary of state who, upon recording of the assignment, shall issue in the name of the assignee a new certificate for the remainder of the term of the registration or of the last renewal thereof. An assignment of any registration under this chapter shall be void as against any subsequent purchaser for valuable consideration without notice, unless it is recorded with the secretary of state within 3 months after the date thereof or prior to such subsequent purchase.

Source. 1969, 448:1, eff. Sept. 1, 1969.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Hampshire may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.