2015 New Hampshire Revised Statutes
Title XXXI - TRADE AND COMMERCE
Chapter 339-F - REDUCED CIGARETTE IGNITION PROPENSITY
Section 339-F:9 - Penalties.
I. Any wholesaler, agent, or other person or entity who knowingly sells cigarettes wholesale in violation of RSA 339-F:2, I(c) shall be subject to a civil penalty not to exceed $10,000 for each sale. Any retailer who knowingly sells cigarettes in violation of RSA 339-F:2 shall be subject to the following:
(a) A civil penalty not to exceed $500 for each sale or offer for sale of such cigarettes if the total number of cigarettes sold or offered for sale in such sale does not exceed 1,000 cigarettes.
(b) A civil penalty not to exceed $1,000 for each sale or offer for sale of such cigarettes if the total number of cigarettes sold or offered for sale in such sale exceeds 1,000 cigarettes.
II. In addition to any penalty prescribed by law, any corporation, partnership, sole proprietor, limited partnership or association engaged in the manufacture of cigarettes that knowingly makes a false certification pursuant to RSA 339-F:6 shall be subject to a civil penalty not to exceed $10,000 for each such false certification.
III. Notwithstanding RSA 617, any cigarette sold, offered for sale, or possessed for sale in this state, in violation of RSA 339-F:2 shall be contraband under RSA 78:16 and shall be subject to seizure and forfeiture. All cigarettes seized and forfeited shall be destroyed and not resold.
Source. 2006, 195:1, eff. Oct. 1, 2007.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Hampshire may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.