There is a newer version of the New Hampshire Revised Statutes
2015 New Hampshire Revised Statutes
Title XXII - NAVIGATION; HARBORS; COAST SURVEY
Chapter 270-D - BOATING AND WATER SAFETY ON NEW HAMPSHIRE PUBLIC WATERS
Section 270-D:14 - Temporary Certificate.
NH Rev Stat § 270-D:14 (2015) What's This?
270-D:14 Temporary Certificate. The commissioner, or designee, shall issue a temporary certificate of safe boating education to a person 16 years of age or older who passes a temporary safe boater examination administered by the department or its agents and approved by the commissioner. The temporary certificate of safe boater education shall be valid for up to 14 days and shall entitle the holder only to operate a vessel on the public waters of New Hampshire. No person shall receive more than one temporary certificate of safe boating education in any calendar year. Any dealer or renter of boats or employee thereof, who has passed the boating safety education course as provided in RSA 270-D:13, I(a) and is approved by the commissioner, may administer the temporary safety examination and issue a temporary certificate. If the commissioner finds that a person administering a temporary safe boater examination has assisted the person taking the examination, the commissioner shall permanently revoke the authority of the administrator to issue certificates and administer examinations.
Source. 2000, 52:3. 2002, 272:6. 2006, 283:5, eff. June 15, 2006.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Hampshire may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.