2015 New Hampshire Revised Statutes
Title XXI - MOTOR VEHICLES
Chapter 266 - EQUIPMENT OF VEHICLES
Section 266:5 - Penalty for Failing to Obey Inspection Requirements.
266:5 Penalty for Failing to Obey Inspection Requirements. The driver or owner of any motor vehicle failing to comply with the requirements of the director relative to inspection shall be guilty of a violation, and the director may refuse to register, or may suspend or revoke the registration of, any motor vehicle, trailer, or semi-trailer which has not been inspected as required or which is unsafe or unfit to be driven; provided, however, no person shall be charged with a violation of this section until a period of 10 days has elapsed from the date the inspection was due. It shall be a rebuttable presumption that a vehicle that is required to be inspected is in violation of this section if the vehicle fails to display a valid inspection sticker. This section shall not apply to those vehicles required to be inspected under the provisions of RSA 266:1, IV. The fine for a violation of this section shall be $60.
Source. 1931, 80:1. 1939, 78:1. RL 116:12. 1951, 20:3. RSA 260:16. 1981, 146:1; 295:1, 2. 2005, 177:44. 2012, 128:1, eff. Aug. 4, 2012.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Hampshire may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.