2015 New Hampshire Revised Statutes
Title XXI - MOTOR VEHICLES
Chapter 266 - EQUIPMENT OF VEHICLES
Section 266:22 - Permit Fees.
266:22 Permit Fees. Before any special permit authorized by RSA 266:24 is issued, the commissioner of transportation shall collect fees as follows:
I. Each permit for either over-length, over-width or over-height or any combination thereof, $6;
II. Each permit for vehicle and load over-weight, fee based on the following schedule: vehicle and load over registered weight but not exceeding 50,000 pounds, $5.50; 50,001 pounds to 60,000 pounds, $6.50; 60,001 pounds to 70,000 pounds, $7.50; 70,001 pounds to 80,000 pounds, $8.50; 80,001 pounds to 90,000 pounds, $9.50; 90,001 pounds to 100,000 pounds, $10.50; and for each additional 10,000 pounds $2 shall be added to the above rate;
III. Provided a special permit may be issued to a person to cover all types of moves made within a radius of 100 miles from the person's home location for a fee of $60 for each unit. Permits issued under the provisions of this paragraph may be issued for such time as the commissioner of transportation may determine;
IV. Provided further that a special annual permit may be issued to a person to cover all types of moves for a fee of $115 for each unit. Each permit issued under the provisions of this paragraph shall be issued for one year;
V. The provisions of this section shall not apply to any special permit authorized by RSA 266:24 issued for farm equipment.
Source. 1949, 285:1. RSA 263:64. 1971, 345:1. 1972, 55:2. 1979, 220:1. 1981, 146:1. 2006, 231:1, eff. July 1, 2006.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Hampshire may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.