There is a newer version of the New Hampshire Revised Statutes
2015 New Hampshire Revised Statutes
Title XXI - MOTOR VEHICLES
Chapter 265 - RULES OF THE ROAD
Section 265:79 - Reckless Driving; Minimum Penalty.
NH Rev Stat § 265:79 (2015) What's This?
265:79 Reckless Driving; Minimum Penalty. Whoever upon any way drives a vehicle recklessly, or causes a vehicle to be driven recklessly, as defined in RSA 626:2, II(c), or so that the lives or safety of the public shall be endangered, or upon a bet, wager, or race, or who drives a vehicle for the purpose of making a record, or who drives a vehicle at a speed of 100 miles per hour or greater, and thereby violates any of the provisions of this title or any rules adopted by the director, shall be, notwithstanding the provisions of title LXII, guilty of a violation and fined not less than $500 plus penalty assessment for the first offense and $750 plus penalty assessment for the second offense nor more than $1,000 plus penalty assessment and his or her license or operating privilege shall be revoked for a period of 60 days for the first offense and from 60 days to one year for the second offense.
Source. 1911, 133:19. 1919, 161:5. 1921, 119:18. 1923, 24:1. PL 102:11. 1931, 81:1. RL 118:12. 1951, 180:1. RSA 262:15. 1955, 109:1. 1963, 330:1. RSA 262-A:61. 1973, 129:1. 1981, 146:1. 1983, 373:9. 1985, 290:1. 1989, 410:5. 2000, 287:3. 2001, 254:1. 2005, 177:49, eff. July 1, 2005. 2014, 252:1, eff. Sept. 20, 2014.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Hampshire may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.