There is a newer version of the New Hampshire Revised Statutes
2015 New Hampshire Revised Statutes
Title XXI - MOTOR VEHICLES
Chapter 262 - ANTITHEFT LAWS, OFFENSES, PENALTIES, HABITUAL OFFENDERS, ARREST OF NONRESIDENTS AND ABANDONED VEHICLES
Section 262:3-a - Notification of Repossession.
NH Rev Stat § 262:3-a (2015) What's This?
262:3-a Notification of Repossession. Any person who repossesses a motor vehicle, as defined in RSA 259:87-a, shall notify, within 2 hours after the repossession, a police officer of the town or city where the act of repossession occurred of the fact of the repossession and the name, address and telephone number of the owner and lienholder. If no police officer is available to receive the notification, then notification shall be given to the sheriff's department of the county where the act of repossession occurred. The police department or sheriff shall keep a record of such notification for 30 days after the notification.
Source. 1993, 58:2, eff. June 15, 1993.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Hampshire may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.