2015 New Hampshire Revised Statutes
Section 433-A:12 - Penalties.

NH Rev Stat § 433-A:12 (2015) What's This?

    433-A:12 Penalties. –
    I. Any person who, individually or through a servant or agent, violates any provision of this chapter or rule adopted under this chapter shall be guilty of a misdemeanor. For any subsequent offense, a person shall be guilty of a misdemeanor if an individual, or guilty of a felony if any other person.
    II. Any person who violates any provision of this chapter or any rule adopted or order issued under this chapter shall, in addition, be liable for a civil forfeiture not to exceed $5,000 for each violation, for each day of a continuing violation, which may be collected in a civil action or in connection with an action for injunctive relief brought by the attorney general.
    III. Any person who violates any provision of this chapter, or any rule or order of the commissioner, shall be subject to the imposition of an administrative fine levied by the commissioner, not to exceed $1,000 for each violation.

Source. 1997, 141:1, eff. Jan. 1, 1998.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Hampshire may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.