2015 New Hampshire Revised Statutes
Title XL - AGRICULTURE, HORTICULTURE AND ANIMAL HUSBANDRY
Chapter 426 - STANDARDS FOR FARM PRODUCTS
Section 426:8-a - Organic Processors and Handlers; Fees.
426:8-a Organic Processors and Handlers; Fees.
I. Each applicant under RSA 426:6-b shall pay a certification fee as follows:
(a) Processors and handlers which are not on-farm processors shall pay:
(1) A $250 fee for the primary facility; and
(2) A $100 fee for each additional processing or handling facility.
(b) On-farm processors shall pay a $50 fee.
II. Each applicant for organic processor, handler, or on-farm processor certification shall pay an inspection fee calculated by the department as follows:
(a) A rate of $35 per hour of inspection time, including travel time, by the department's inspectors; and
(b) Travel expenses to and from the applicant's facility at a rate of $0. 55 per mile.
(c) The inspection fee shall be calculated after the inspection visit is completed and a subsequent inspection report has been filed with the department.
(d) The inspection fee shall be payable within 30 days of the billing date.
III. Such fees shall be credited to the general fund of the state.
Source. 2013, 136:5, eff. June 27, 2013.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Hampshire may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.