2013 New Hampshire Revised Statutes
Chapter 168-B - SURROGACY
Section 168-B:22 - Time of Hearing; Notice.

NH Rev Stat § 168-B:22 (2013) What's This?

    168-B:22 Time of Hearing; Notice. –
    I. The court shall hold a hearing within 90 days after the filing of a petition for preauthorization. Separate hearings for each party shall be held, if one or both parties request separate hearings.
    II. Any mental health practitioner, child placing agency, health care provider, or any other person who conducted nonmedical or medical evaluation or counseling pursuant to RSA 168-B:18-19 shall be given notice of the filing of the petition and the time and place of the hearing by the petitioners at least 10 days prior to the hearing.

Source. 1990, 87:2, eff. Jan. 1, 1991.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Hampshire may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.