2009 New Hampshire Statutes
TITLE XIII — ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES (Includes Chapters 175 - 180)
CHAPTER 178 — LIQUOR LICENSES AND FEES
Section 178:6 Liquor Manufacturer License.
I. A liquor manufacturer licensee may ferment, distill, blend, age, and bottle liquor other than wine in this state. A liquor manufacturer licensee may sell the liquor it manufactures to the commission for resale in this state.
II. No liquor manufactured, blended, or bottled in this state by any manufacturer shall be sold or delivered in this state in any manner which is inconsistent with the provisions of this title.
III. Each liquor manufacturer distilling less than 5,000 cases of liquor per year shall have the right to sell at retail at its facility for off-premises consumption any of its liquor. Each retail sale shall be limited to one 9-liter case or less per sale. No liquor manufacturer shall sell more than 12 9-liter cases of liquor to any one customer in any calendar year.
IV. A liquor manufacturer may provide to visitors at its facility samples of liquor for tasting. Samples shall not exceed 1/2 ounce, and shall not be provided to any persons under 21 years of age.
V. Notwithstanding paragraph III, no liquor manufacturer shall sell at its facility any of its liquor to on-premises licensees.
VI. Each liquor manufacturer shall maintain records and prepare reports for the commission which shall indicate the sales made under paragraph III and shall pay to the commission monthly a fee equal to 8 percent of such sales on or before the tenth day of the month following the sale.
VII. The commission shall adopt rules, pursuant to RSA 541-A, relative to reports of liquor manufacturers under paragraph VI.
VIII. Each liquor manufacturer shall have the right to transport the liquor it manufactures, blends, or bottles in bottles or other closed containers to the state border for transportation and sale outside the state to holders of a United States basic permit issued under the Federal Alcohol Administration Act.
Source. 2003, 231:13, eff. July 1, 2003. 2005, 223:1, eff. July 5, 2005.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Hampshire may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.