2017 Nevada Revised Statutes
Chapter 200 - Crimes Against the Person
NRS 200.730 - Possession of visual presentation depicting sexual conduct of person under 16 years of age unlawful; penalties.

Universal Citation: NV Rev Stat § 200.730 (2017)
A person who knowingly and willfully has in his or her possession for any purpose any film, photograph or other visual presentation depicting a person under the age of 16 years as the subject of a sexual portrayal or engaging in or simulating, or assisting others to engage in or simulate, sexual conduct:

1. For the first offense, is guilty of a category B felony and shall be punished by imprisonment in the state prison for a minimum term of not less than 1 year and a maximum term of not more than 6 years, and may be further punished by a fine of not more than $5,000.

2. For any subsequent offense, is guilty of a category A felony and shall be punished by imprisonment in the state prison for a minimum term of not less than 1 year and a maximum term of life with the possibility of parole, and may be further punished by a fine of not more than $5,000.

(Added to NRS by 1983, 814; A 1985, 1412; 1987, 846; 1995, 951, 1196, 1337; 2005, 2876)

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Nevada may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.