2017 Nevada Revised Statutes
Chapter 200 - Crimes Against the Person
NRS 200.080 - Punishment for voluntary manslaughter.
A person convicted of the crime of voluntary manslaughter is guilty of a category B felony and shall be punished by imprisonment in the state prison for a minimum term of not less than 1 year and a maximum term of not more than 10 years, and may be further punished by a fine of not more than $10,000.
[1911 C&P § 126; A 1937, 103; 1931 NCL § 10073]—(NRS A 1979, 1424; 1995, 1182)
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Nevada may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.