2015 Nevada Revised Statutes
Chapter 76 - State Business Licenses
NRS 76.110 - Penalty for failing to obtain state business license before conducting business.
If a person fails to obtain a state business license and pay the fee required pursuant to NRS 76.100 before conducting a business in this State and the person is:
1. An entity required to file an annual list with the Secretary of State pursuant to this title, the person:
(a) Shall pay a penalty of $100 in addition to the annual state business license fee;
(b) Shall be deemed to have not complied with the requirement to file an annual list with the Secretary of State; and
(c) Is subject to all applicable provisions relating to the failure to file an annual list, including, without limitation, the provisions governing default and revocation of its charter or right to transact business in this State, except that the person is required to pay the penalty set forth in paragraph (a).
2. Not an entity required to file an annual list with the Secretary of State, the person shall pay a penalty in the amount of $100 in addition to the annual state business license fee.
(Added to NRS by 2009, 2030)
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Nevada may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.