2015 Nevada Revised Statutes
Chapter 40 - Actions and Proceedings in Particular Cases Concerning Property
NRS 40.2516 - Unlawful detainer: Possession after failure to perform conditions of lease; saving lease from forfeiture.

NV Rev Stat § 40.2516 (2015) What's This?

A tenant of real property or a mobile home for a term less than life is guilty of an unlawful detainer when the tenant continues in possession, in person or by subtenant, after a neglect or failure to perform any condition or covenant of the lease or agreement under which the property or mobile home is held, other than those mentioned in NRS 40.250 to 40.252, inclusive, and NRS 40.254, and after notice in writing, requiring in the alternative the performance of the condition or covenant or the surrender of the property, served upon the tenant, and, if there is a subtenant in actual occupation of the premises, also upon the subtenant, remains uncomplied with for 5 days after the service thereof. Within 3 days after the service, the tenant, or any subtenant in actual occupation of the premises, or any mortgagee of the term, or other person, interested in its continuance, may perform the condition or covenant and thereby save the lease from forfeiture; but if the covenants and conditions of the lease, violated by the lessee, cannot afterwards be performed, then no notice need be given.

(Added to NRS by 1985, 226)

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Nevada may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.