2013 Nevada Revised Statutes
Chapter 90 - Securities (Uniform Act)
NRS 90.567 - Filing of notice after first sale of securities.
1. If, pursuant to NRS 90.540, the Administrator by regulation or order exempts from the provisions of NRS 90.460 and 90.560 an offer to sell or the sale of a security by an issuer to persons who are or the issuer believes are accredited investors, the issuer shall, within 15 days after the first sale in this State, file with the Administrator a fee of $500.
2. As used in this section, accredited investor has the meaning ascribed to it in 17 C.F.R. 230.501(a).
(Added to NRS by 2003, 20th Special Session, 24, 25, 26)
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Nevada may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.