2013 Nevada Revised Statutes
Chapter 90 - Securities (Uniform Act)
NRS 90.360 - Licensing fees.


NV Rev Stat § 90.360 (2013) What's This?

1. An applicant for licensing shall pay a nonrefundable licensing fee, due annually in the following amounts:

(a) Broker-dealer, $300.

(b) Sales representative, $125.

(c) Investment adviser, $300.

(d) Representative of an investment adviser, $110.

2. The Administrator by regulation shall require licensing of branch offices. A broker-dealer who desires to obtain a branch office license must, in addition to complying with any other requirements established by the Administrator for such a license, submit an application for the license and pay a fee of $100. If any change occurs in the information set forth in an application made pursuant to this subsection, the applicant shall, within 30 days after the change, file an amendment to the application and pay a fee of $50. A license obtained pursuant to this subsection expires on December 31 of each year. The license must be renewed annually on or before December 31 by paying a fee of $100.

3. For the purpose of this section, a branch office means any place of business in this State other than the principal office in the state of the broker-dealer, from which one or more sales representatives transact business.

(Added to NRS by 1987, 2155; A 1989, 160; 1991, 594; 1995, 1444; 2003, 20th Special Session, 24, 114; 2010, 26th Special Session, 76)

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Nevada may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.