2013 Nevada Revised Statutes
Chapter 171 - Proceedings to Commitment
NRS 171.090 - Limitations for gross and simple misdemeanors.
Except as otherwise provided in NRS 171.095, 202.885 and 624.800, an indictment for:
1. A gross misdemeanor must be found, or an information or complaint filed, within 2 years after the commission of the offense.
2. Any other misdemeanor must be found, or an information or complaint filed, within 1 year after the commission of the offense.
[1911 Cr. Prac. 73; RL 6923; NCL 10721] (NRS A 1981, 771; 1985, 2167; 1999, 3525; 2005, 1209)
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Nevada may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.