2005 Montana Code Annotated - 40-1-202 — License issuance.
40-1-202. License issuance. When a marriage application has been completed and signed by both parties to a prospective marriage and at least one party has appeared before the clerk of the district court and paid the marriage license fee of $53, the clerk of the district court shall issue a license to marry and a marriage certificate form upon being furnished:
(1) satisfactory proof that each party to the marriage will have attained the age of 18 years at the time the marriage license is effective or will have attained the age of 16 years and has obtained judicial approval as provided in 40-1-213;
(2) satisfactory proof that the marriage is not prohibited; and
(3) a certificate of the results of any medical examination required by the laws of this state.
History: En. 48-306 by Sec. 6, Ch. 536, L. 1975; R.C.M. 1947, 48-306; amd. Sec. 6, Ch. 677, L. 1979; amd. Sec. 2, Ch. 493, L. 1981; amd. Sec. 10, Ch. 493, L. 2005.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Montana may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.