2020 Mississippi Code
Title 71 - Labor and Industry
Chapter 1 - Employer and Employee
§ 71-1-29. Misdemeanor to violate child labor laws

Universal Citation: MS Code § 71-1-29 (2020)

Any person, firm, or corporation, or the superintendent or any officer of the mill, cannery, workshop, factory, or manufacturing establishment employing any child, or permitting any child to be employed by or to work in, or to be detained in any mill, cannery, workshop, factory, or manufacturing establishment in this state contrary to law shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and, upon conviction, shall be fined not less than Fifty Dollars ($50.00) nor more than One Hundred Dollars ($100.00), or may be sentenced to the county jail for not less than ten (10) days nor more than sixty (60) days, or both such fine and imprisonment.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Mississippi may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.