2016 Mississippi Code
Title 75 - Regulation of Trade, Commerce and Investments
Chapter 67 - Loans
Article 13 - Mississippi Credit Availability Act
§ 75-67-615. Licensee duties; regulations; examinations of books and records [Repealed effective July 1, 2018]
(1) The department may adopt reasonable administrative regulations, not inconsistent with law, for the enforcement of this article and shall develop and provide any necessary forms or other documentation to carry out the provisions of this article.
(2) To assure compliance with the provisions of this article, the department may examine the books and records of any licensee without notice during normal business hours. The commissioner may charge the licensee an examination fee in an amount not less than Three Hundred Dollars ($ 300.00) nor more than Six Hundred Dollars ($ 600.00) for each office or location within the State of Mississippi plus any actual expenses incurred while examining the licensee's records or books that are located outside the State of Mississippi. However, in no event shall a licensee be examined more than once in a two-year period unless for cause shown based upon a consumer complaint and/or other exigent reasons as determined by the commissioner.
(3) Each licensee shall keep and use in its business any books, accounts and records the department may require to carry into effect the provisions of this article and the administrative regulations issued under this article. Every licensee shall preserve the books, accounts and records of its business for at least two (2) years.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Mississippi may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.