2016 Mississippi Code
Title 75 - Regulation of Trade, Commerce and Investments
Chapter 67 - Loans
Article 13 - Mississippi Credit Availability Act
§ 75-67-611. Application form [Repealed effective July 1, 2018]
Each application for a license shall be in a form prescribed by the commissioner, signed under oath or otherwise authenticated in a record, and shall include the following:
(a) The legal name, residence and business address of the applicant and, if the applicant is a partnership, association or corporation, of every member, officer and director thereof. However, the application need not state the full name and address of each shareholder, if the applicant is owned directly or beneficially by a person which as an issuer has a class of securities registered under Section 12 of the Securities and Exchange Act of 1934 or is an issuer of securities which is required to file reports with the Securities and Exchange Commission under Section 15(d) of the Securities and Exchange Act, provided that the person files with the commissioner such information, documents and reports as are required by the provisions of the Securities and Exchange Act to be filed by the issuer with the Securities and Exchange Commission. The commissioner may, however, require the licensee to provide such information as he deems reasonable and appropriate concerning the officers and directors of the corporation and persons owning in excess of twenty-five percent (25%) of the outstanding shares of the corporation.
(b) The complete address of the location at which the applicant proposes to engage in the business of offering credit availability transactions.
(c) Other data and information the department may require with respect to the applicant, its directors, trustees, officers, members or agents.
(d) Sworn financial statements of the applicant showing a net worth of at least Twenty Thousand Dollars ($ 20,000.00) for the first license. The applicant shall possess and maintain a net worth of at least Twenty Thousand Dollars ($ 20,000.00) for the first license and at least Five Thousand Dollars ($ 5,000.00) for each additional license.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Mississippi may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.