2015 Mississippi Code
Chapter 41 - GINS
§ 75-41-13 - Penalties

MS Code § 75-41-13 (2015) What's This?

On conviction of violating Section 75-41-11, such operator of chain gins shall be fined in the sum of One Hundred Dollars ($ 100.00) per bale for the first five (5) bales, and Ten Dollars ($ 10.00) for each successive bale ginned a day in pursuance of such discriminatory practices; or the said penalty may be recovered by appropriate proceedings in the name of the state, instituted by the attorney general or any district attorney, with the consent of the attorney general, in either the chancery or the circuit courts of the state, and relief may be granted by injunction in the name of the state, as in case of violation of other anti-trust legislation of the state, and each day's operations shall constitute a separate offense.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Mississippi may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.